2023 WBC Rules and Regulations

The Specialty Coffee Association has announced updated rules and regulations for the 2023 World Barista Championship (WBC). The changes include new scoring scales and adjustments to the weighting of categories, competitors can use plant-based or other animals’ milk in the milk beverage course, and they will have the option of brewing their espresso using a range of group head temperatures. The rules document also includes details on the WBC Teams Competition and WBC Team Bar, and the nine station layout options will return in 2023.

2022 Regional Aeropress Championship Results

2022 Vancouver AeroPress Championship

  1. Elcy Espiritu (@elespiritu_)
  2. Jeremiah Macadam (@jer.macadam)
  3. Yuki Saito (@h4yuki_coffee)

2022 Toronto AeroPress Championship

  1. Juan Jaramillo (@onepablojar)
  2. Rodgert Zheng (@rodgert_zheng)
  3. Huamin Chen (@huamin_c)


  1. Jeremiah Macadam
  2. Juan Pablo Jaramillo
  3. Elcy Espiritu


The 2022 Canadian National Barista Championship Results are in…

  1. Ben Put, Monogram Coffee , Calgary, AB
  2. Nelson Phu, Rosso Coffee Roasters, Calgary, AB
  3. Kunie Inaba, Harken Coffee/ Swiss Water, Vancouver BC

More Canadian results here https://baristacanada.com/competitions/baristachampionship/results/

2022 World Barista Championship Rules and Regulations

Rules & Regulations for the World Brewers Cup

The World Brewers Cup is a manual coffee brewing competition that focuses on the craft of filter coffee brewing. The competition follows specific rules and guidelines for competitors to ensure fairness and consistency in the judging process. New rule sets, scoresheets, and a summary of changes are below.






2022 Brewer’s Cup Results

July 16th to 19th, 2022

  1. Ben Put, Monogram Coffee, Calgary
  2. Jerome Rosler, ONA Coffee
  3. Ply Pasarj @rogue_wave_coffee

More Canadian results here https://baristacanada.com/competitions/brewerscupchampionship/

Rules & Regulations – World Brewers Cup

The World Brewers Cup Rules & Regulations are updated and released by the WBrC Rules & Regulations Committee prior to this annual event.